Wausa FBLA welcomes new officers, members

WAUSA — New officer campaigns for FBLA took place in July at the park, with Tyler Baue, President; Kilee Thorell, Vice President; Leah Bloomquist, Secretary; Trey McQuay, Treasurer; Ali Lundberg, Reporter; Emily Kleinschmit, Parliamentarian; Abrielle Nelson, Historian; and Darla Nelson, SLC Assistant as the FBLA officer team for the 2020-21 school year. These officers were installed on Friday, August 21 at the first group meeting of the year. Nineteen new members were also inducted into the chapter.

The officers met Aug. 12 to plan out the program of work for the school year.

After the installation and induction, all members were encouraged to sign up for activities.

Please contact the chapter and let them know if there is anything they can do as an activity for the community or for businesses.

Stay in the know!

To get news alerts on your cell phone, get the Cedar County News app in the ITunes store or  in the Google Play Store.

Northeast Nebraska News Company

102 W. Main
Hartington NE 68739


News First