Team 2011 wins alumni basketball tournament

OSMOND — The Osmond High School Alumni Basketball Tournament was held on Saturday, Feb. 24, at the OHS gym. Eight teams showed up bright and early Saturday morning to battle it out in the double-elimination tournament. Tournament director was Jeff Luhr.

After falling to 2017 in the second round, Team 2011 battled its way back through the elimination bracket and then defeated Team 2017 in a close score of 63-60 in the championship rematch to claim the 2018 title. Members of the team were Michael Koehler, Gene Kumm, Aaron Stech, Jordan Koehler, Nolan Aschoff, Garret Kuhl, Tony Thies, Chris Schmit and Wyatt Schuettler.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Northeast Nebraska News Company

102 W. Main
Hartington NE 68739


News First