Published On: Thu, May 15th, 2014

New FBLA officers elected for upcoming school year

2014-15 officers

WAUSA — As one school year is nearing an end, FBLA is looking forward to the 2014-15 year with new officers. Campaigning took place during the week of April 28. Elections were heldMay 2.

“I would like to thank all the students who decided to run for an office. Everyone did a great job of campaigning,” said Adviser Dawn Friedrich.

“I would also like to take this opportunity to say ‘thank you’ to all the community members and teachers who participated in this campaigning process: Pastor Michelle, Pastor Salinas, Russ Koehler, Bill Schumacher, Jane Wilbeck, Jeff Friedrich, Mr. Stevens, Mrs. Vanness, Mrs. Stratman, Mr. Conn, and Mrs. Clausen. Your continued support of Wausa FBLA is greatly appreciated.”

The officer team for the 2014-15 school year includes:

Jordan Burns, President; Sam Hennings, newly elected Vice President; Claire Vanness, newly elected Secretary; Tara Munter, newly elected Treasurer; Krissy Kumm, newly elected Reporter; Tori Clausen, Historian; and Nick Story, newly elected Parliamentarian.