Published On: Thu, May 30th, 2013

McQuay, Burns earn spots on Wausa FBLA officer team

WAUSA — Two new officers have been elected for the 2013-14 Wausa FBLA officer team.

After campaigning during the week of May 6-10, the ballots were tallied and revealed that Trevor McQuay (Treasurer) and Jordan Burns (Reporter) will join Morgan Kumm (President), Lauryl Schumacher (Vice President), Leanna Rosberg (Secretary), Devon Munter (Parliamentarian), and Tori Clausen (Historian) as the next officer team.

A complete update on the officers will be published this fall.

Thank you to all of the people who helped with the campaign process, especially our adult delegates (Jane Wilbeck, Chris Johnson, Mr. Hoesing, Mr. Stevens, Mrs. Stratman, and Jessica Barta).

“I would like to thank all of the candidates. I was very impressed with the campaign ideas,” said Dawn Friedrich, FBLA Adviser.

“In my book, all woutld have been great officers for our school and I look forward to working with all of the members and officers next year.”

Also campaigning were Ted DeBilzan, Austin Conn, Breana Gallup and Matt Koehler.