Published On: Wed, Feb 15th, 2012

Most local incumbents seek re-election

HARTINGTON — Incumbents wishing to seek another term in office have until 5 p.m. today, Feb. 15, to file for office.
Non-incumbents seeking office have until 5 p.m., March 1, to file for office.
Several local incumbents have already filed for office.

Hartingtoon City Council members, Tim Burbach and Deb Addison, both filed to retain their seats on the Council.
Burbach is starting his 12th year on the City Council. Addison, who was appointed to the Council, began serving on the board in January 2009.
All three Hartington School Board incumbents have filed for another term on the Board, Ron Pearson, Doug Miller and Gerri Jueden.
Incumbents Jim Scott, Tim Kint and Michael L.H. Strathman have filed for the Randolph School Board.
Alison Lange, Danny Wieseler and Dean Heine, all incumbents, have filed for the Wynot School Board.
Garry A. Anderson is the only incumbent who had filed for the Laurel School Board as of press time.
No filings had been done for the Coleridge School Board as of press time.
Daniel Thoene is the only incumbent to file for the Fordyce Village Board.
Charles T. Jones and Ron Rolfes have both filed for the Wynot Village Board. Both are seeking those seats for the first time.
Cedar County Commissioner Marlen Kraemer, Laurel, is being challenged by Jerry
Wiese, Randolph, for the District Two County Commissioner spot.
Kraemer and Wiese will meet at the May 15 Primary Election, as both are registered