Published On: Wed, Jan 21st, 2015

Pinkelman elected as Cedar County Board Chairman

Hartington — Cedar County Commissioners held their reorganization meeting Jan. 13 by electing Terry Pinkelman as chairman and Dave McGregor as vice-chairman and agreed to continue holding regular meetings at 8:30 a.m. on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month.

Other appointments include Carla Schmidt, road superintendent; Dave Dowling, assistance administrator; Kevin Garvin, emergency management and communications director; Bob Hamilton, part-time emergency management; Lavern Schroeder, surveyor; Dave Sudbeck, part-time weed superintendent and zoning administrator.

Check out the Cedar County News E Edition for the complete story. Just follow this link to get our E Edition.